Structure: A Handout

I followed up a bit on my earlier post concerning the characterization of “structure.” Since I am now teaching a graduate seminar on structure in philosophy, mathematics, and physics, I actually read through a number of graduate textbooks in mathematics to figure out how it is defined in various branches of mathematics. And I produced a handout, summarizing the result. It can be found on the course website for the seminar. I would like to encourage readers to give their own definitions, or definitions they found elsewhere and found useful. The more the merrier!

2 Comments

Filed under My half-baked ideas

2 responses to “Structure: A Handout

  1. noah

    Hi,
    Maybe it’s just me, but the file seems corrupted when I try to load it.

    noah

Leave a Reply

