Call for participation: Urbino summer school

Philosophy of Dark Matter

XXVI International Summer School in Philosophy of Physics
05-09 June 2023, University of Urbino

DEADLINE: March 24, 2023.
Notification of acceptance is expected no later than April 7, 2023.

For further information please write to:

This is an invitation to participate in the XXVI International Summer School in Philosophy of Physics, Philosophy of Dark Matter. The school will feature in-depth lectures on the physics, philosophy, and conceptual foundations of Dark Matter and its relations to cosmology, epistemology, and metaphysics. Lectures by Francesca Vidotto (Perimeter Institute), Piero Ullio (SISSA), Siska De Baerdemaeker (University of Stockholm), Niels Martens (University of Utrecht), and Nicola Rossi (Gran Sasso).

For more information on the school, including the program, you can visit our website at:

Applications should include:

1) A cover letter

2) A CV

and should be sent by clicking on the “Apply Here!” button on the following page:

Note that there will be a social dinner on Wednesday June 7th. If you wish to participate please answer accordingly to the corresponding question in the application form.

Accepted participants must transfer 70.00 Euros to SILFS before the 28th of April 2023.

The Method of Payment is the bank transfer:

Beneficiary: SILFS – Società Italiana di Logica e Filosofia delle Scienze

Bank: UNICREDIT BANCA (street: Piazza Aldrovandi n.12, 40125 Bologna, BO, Italy)


IBAN: IT81X0200802457000103307940

Reason for payment:

Contribution for XXVI Summer School in Philosophy of Physics – Family_Name Name

Payment includes program attendance, school materials, and coffee break refreshments. Please note that accommodation, lunch, and dinner are NOT included. This applies also to the social dinner on June 7th, which will have to be paid independently of the school fee.

You can find cheap accommodation in Urbino. For information on B&B, Hotels, and more generally on getting to and staying in Urbino, visit:

Director of the School: Vincenzo Fano (University of Urbino)

School Organizers: Enrico Cinti (University of Geneva, University of Urbino), Marco Sanchioni (University of Urbino)

Organizing Committee:

Mario Alai (University of Urbino)
Claudio Calosi (University of Geneva)
Enrico Cinti (University of Geneva, University of Urbino)
Vincenzo Fano (University of Urbino)
Giovanni Galli (University of Urbino)
Pierluigi Graziani (University of Urbino)
Giovanni Macchia (University of Urbino)
Davide Pietrini (University of Urbino)
Mirko Tagliaferri (University of Urbino)
Gino Tarozzi (University of Urbino)
Isabella Tassani (University of Urbino)
Marco Sanchioni (University of Urbino)


Leave a comment

Filed under Conference announcements/CFPs, Graduate student corner, wuthrich

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s