Upcoming Talk: “Time Travel: Why it May Not Pay to Work Out All the Kinks”

On Friday, 5 November, I will be presenting the paper “Time Travel: Why it May Not Pay to Work Out All the Kinks”, at the PSA in Montreal. I hope to see you there!

Abstract: Here, I hypothesize that a smooth non-geodesic closed timelike curve is never most efficient with respect to total acceleration if a kink is permitted at the initial (=terminal) point. I support my hypothesis in a variety of ways. Most notably, I show Malament’s (1986, 1987) opposing conjecture concerning Gödel spacetime to be false.

Leave a comment

Filed under manchak, Upcoming talks

Leave a Reply

